This is the "Home" page of the "A-Z Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Databases  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.southwales.ac.uk/az Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Databases - A-Z

123

17-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers

19th Century British Library Newspapers

19th Century British Pamphlets

19th Century UK Periodicals

A

Academic Search Complete 

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy

ACM Digital Library

AHDS

Alt-HealthWatch

American Film Index Catalog

American National Biography Online

a-n – Stimulating and Supporting Contemporary Visual Arts Practice

anatomy.tv

Archival Sound Recordings

Art Full Text

Art Images for College Training (AICT)

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Arts on Film Archive

arXiv.org

ASSIA (Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts)

B

BAILII (British & Irish Legal Information Institute)

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination

BBC Shakespeare Archive Resource

BFI Inview

BioMed Central

BIOSIS Citation Index

BIOSIS Previews

BoB

Brill Journal Archive Online 2013-2018

British Cartoon Archive

British Education Index

British History Online

British Library Images Online

British Library Online Gallery

British National Formulary

British Newspapers 1600-1950

British Pathe

British Periodicals

British Standards Online

British Universities Film and Video Council (BUFVC)

Business Source Complete

C

Cambridge Core (Journals Digital Archive)

Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations

Case Check

CERUKplus

Child Development & Adolescent Studies

ChiroACCESS

CINAHL Plus

Cochrane Library

Cogprints

Community Care Inform

Compendex & EI Backfile

Computer Source

Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science

Construction Information Service (CIS)

CORE

Criminal Justice Abstracts full text

D

Defining Gender, 1450-1910

Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)

Dictionary of Substances and their Effects Database

Digimap

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)

Drama Online

E

Early Eurpean Books Online, parts 1-4

Education Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)

Educational Administration Abstracts

EMBASE

Emerald Insight

Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics

Encyclopedia of Life

EndNote

Engineer-it Enhanced

English Reports, Full Reprint

Environmental Management

ERIC

EThOS

Europa

European Court of Human Rights

European Newsstream

European Sources Online

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750

Eurostat

F

FAME (Financial Analysis Made Easy)

FIAF Index to Film Periodicals

Film Index International

Film Indexes Online

FLAG : Foreign Law Guide

FLARE Index to Treaties

G

GreenFILE

H

Hansard 1803 – 2005

Hansard

Harper's Bazaar Archive

HeinOnline – Law Journal Library

Historical Abstracts with full text

History of Feminism

History Reference Center

House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP)

Humanities International Complete

I

IBIS World

ICE Virtual Library

ICONDA

IDS Online

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

ILOSTAT Database

Index to Chiropractic Literature

Index to Theses – see ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (UK & Ireland)

ingentaconnect

Institute for Employment Studies

isurv – Surveyors’ Information Centre

ITU-T Recommendations Online

J

John Johnson Collection

Journal Citation Reports

JSTOR Arts & Sciences II & III Collections

JustCite: the Good Law Guide

K

Key Note

L

LandIS – Land Information System

L.A. Theatre Works

Law Commission

Lawtel

LearnTechLib

Legislation.gov.uk

Leisure Tourism Database

Lexis PSL

LexisLibrary

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Literature Online

Llyfrgell y Coleg: Casgliad Drama

M

MarketLine Company Profiles Authority

Maternity & Infant Care

MEDLINE

Migration to New Worlds

Mintel Market Sizes

Mintel Reports

Music ID

Music Periodicals Database

N

National Library of Wales External e-Resources

NewsVault

Nick Hern Books

NOMIS

Northcote

O

OATD (Open Access Theses and Dissertations)

Occupational Health & Safety Information Service (OHSIS)

OECD Economic Surveys

OECD Tax Statistics

Office for National Statistics

Old Bailey Online: the Proceedings of the Old Bailey, 1674-1913

Oxford Journals

Oxford Reference Online

P

Performing Arts Periodicals

Periodicals Archive Online

PILOTS Database

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (UK & Ireland)

ProQuest Psychology Journals

PsycArticles

PsycINFO

PubChem

PubMed

Purple Guide to Health, Safety and Welfare at Music and Other Events

R

Regional Business News

Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)

Research into Higher Education Abstracts

Rock's Backpages

Royal Society of Chemistry eBook Collection

Royal Society of Chemistry Journal Archive 1841-1996

S

SAE Mobilus

SAGE Research Methods

Science Citation Index Expanded

ScienceDirect

Scopus

Screenonline

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture and Law - HeinOnline

Social Care Online

Social Science Open Access Repository (SSOAR)

Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)

Specify-it

SPORTDiscus

 

T

Teacher’s Reference Center

Theses Collection Wales

The Times Digital Archive

TRILT – Television and Radio Index for Teaching and Learning

Trip

TSO – Daily List

TSO – Official Documents

U

UK Data Archive

UK Data Service

UK Data Service Census Support

UK National Statistics Publication Hub

UK Parliament

Ulrichsweb : Global Serials Directory

UNdata

V

VADS: Free Art and Design Images for Education

Vogue Archive, The

W

Web of Science

Welsh Biography Online

Welsh Government Statistics

Welsh Journals Online

Welsh Newspapers Online

Westlaw UK

Which?

Wiley Online Library

X

XpertHR

Y

YourJournals@Ovid

Z

Zanran

Zetoc Electronic Table of Contents

Assistant Librarians

Profile Image
assistant
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip