This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Drama & Performance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drama & Performance  

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.southwales.ac.uk/drama Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

KEY DATABASES

Academic Search Complete 
Full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study

Art Full Text 
A comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals

Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Indexes 1200 of the world's leading Arts and Humanities journals

Drama Online
Introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.

International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text
The database contains over 600,000 records, with complete runs of over ten important titles

International Index to Performing Arts Full Text
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 260 international periodicals

JSTOR Arts and Sciences 
An archive of journals with 125 titles covering a range of subjects.

Nick Hern Books 
A vast collection of plays, screenplays and theatre books

Web of Science
A multidisciplinary index containing access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

 

NEWSPAPERS

Search the archives of UK national and local newspapers by using 
UK Newsstand

UK Newsstand provides online access to over 300 UK news publications such as The Guardian,  The Times, The Telegraph. 

It also has key regional newspapers such as The Western Mail  as well as the most widely read and influential news magazines such as New Statesman, and The Spectator.

UK Newsstand also provides a deep backfile, with access back to the 1990’s for many titles.

Each issue of every publication is indexed thoroughly, so you have access to not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. 

 

TRIAL DATABASES

Occasionally the Library offers trials of new databases to allow students and staff the opportunity to examine their suitability. Depending on the feedback obtained, and the cost involved, some of these databases may be added to the USW collection. 

Please send us your comments or feedback.

 

FINDit

GOOGLE SCHOLAR

Google Scholar is a great way of searching for information and is a useful supplement to database searches. More information can be found on our Help page.



USEFUL WEBSITES

 

BoB - On Demand TV & Radio for Education (Learning on Screen)

BoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education that lets you record and view TV and radio online from over 65 free-to-air channels including an archive of over 2 million programmes. View on campus or at home (UK only).

  • Record TV and radio quickly and simply
  • View Over 1 million programmes available in the archive
  • Create clips to use in lectures or send to students
  • Save playlists of your favourite broadcasts and series
  • Never miss a programme with a buffer of 30 days

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip