It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Adult Nursing: Finding Articles
A Subject Guide for Adult Nursing students at The University of South Wales. Mae'r canllaw hon hefyd ar gael yn Gymraeg
Contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors, including moving structures, muscles, tendons, and joints making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.
Head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. More than 8 hours of video content. Students of medical, nursing, and related programs will appreciate the careful attention to clinical accuracy, as well as the range of patient types profiled in the series.
A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. Contains Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
National Library of Medicine database, covering worldwide medical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services. Indexes over 3,800 titles from 70 countries. Full text links where available.
Occasionally the Library offers trials of new databases to allow students and staff the opportunity to examine their suitability. Depending on the feedback obtained, and the cost involved, some of these databases may be added to the USW collection.
Contains a Library of information about leading and facilitating innovation and change, a Learning Zone containing useful tools and resources and a Common Room where you can interact with others and more.
Health in Wales is an outcome of a Patient and Carer Empowerment (PCE) project commissioned by Informing Healthcare (now the NHS Wales Informatics Service) for the Welsh Assembly Government to enable people in Wales to become far more involved in their health. One way is to provide reliable information about essential health matters.