Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are some Shelfmarks to get you started:
||Business Research Methodology
||Supply Chain Management
Public Procurement Fundamentals by During the last two decades, public procurement evolved in most of the world but is often carried out by government officials with little or no experience with procurement policies and procedures. As a result, substantial amounts of public funds are lost due to wrong selection of suppliers and contractors. While a large amount of literature exists on public procurement, it deals with different aspects such as commercial, environmental, legal, and technical aspects. In this new work, Khan provides an introduction to procurement and efficiency, bringing together these difficult and complex aspects of public procurement in a clear and succinct manner.
Publication Date: 2018-02-05
Handbook on the Sustainable Supply Chain by Supply chain management has long been a feature of industry and commerce but, with increasing demands from consumers, producers are spending more time and money investing in ways to make supply chains more sustainable. This exemplary Handbook provides readers with a comprehensive overview of current research on sustainable supply chain management. Multi-disciplinary in scope, the Handbook includes contributions from over 70 expert authors from a variety of areas including management, engineering, accounting, policy studies, innovation, and marketing. Chapters analyze the three core areas of sustainable supply chain management: environmental, economic, and social. The Handbook explores broad themes such as globalization and general organization strategies as well as examining more specific topics including particular industries, social and regulatory dimensions, and technological advances. Scholars and advanced business and management students will greatly benefit from the depth of analysis in this Handbook as well as the suggestions for directions for future research and practice. Written in an accessible style, it is also ideal for practitioners and government agencies seeking solutions to practical issues regarding sustainable supply chain management.
Publication Date: 2019-03-29
Procurement and Supply Chain Management by The subject matter has been brought to life using extensive real-life examples and a truly international focus on procurement and supply chain. This new fully revised edition covers new developments in the procurement and supply chain field, and offers increased coverage of project procurement and risk management, global sourcing and contract management, alongside a brand new chapter on Legal and Contractual Management.
Publication Date: 2016-02-01
Academic Business Skills
Acadmic Skills for Business Students
Take a look at this reading list for a range of the best resources on academic business skills.
It includes resources to help with research, academic writing, critical thinking, reading, employability, referencing, business plans and so much more.
Research methods books in databases
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
Recommend a Book
Students and staff are welcome to recommend books or eBooks for the library that support University assignments and research.
Fill out the online form or email your librarian.
FINDit is a simple, one-stop search engine for books, e-books, journal articles, DVDs and more.
Supply Chain Risk Management by Supply Chain Risk Management is a practical learning resource which explores a wide range of external threats to the supply chain such as natural disasters, economic risk, terrorism and piracy. Supply Chain Risk Management includes numerous best practice case studies.
Publication Date: 2018
Strategic Operations Management by In the past, where organisations tended to be more hierarchical than today, the words, "strategy" and "operations" were almost mutually exclusive. In today's highly competitive environment, though, strategic operations capabilities must be in place for organisations to provide goods and services that meet and exceed customer requirements. Key issues such as cost, speed, quality, flexibility and constant innovation are all part of strategic operations.
Publication Date: 2018-07-31
Lowe's Transport Manager's and Operator's Handbook 2019 by Lowe's Transport Manager's and Operator's Handbook 2019 is the most comprehensive guide available to the operational rules and guidelines governing the UK, Ireland and the EU's road transport operators. This handbook is an essential reference and explores in detail the most pressing issues in today's road transport industry. It includes details on professional competence, rules on working times and driving hours, licensing and penalties, insurance, road traffic law, maintenance advice and the international road haulage market.
Publication Date: 2019-02-28
Operations Management by Managing Global Operations and Supply Chainsprovides students with a thorough, detailed and cutting-edge introduction to operations management. Each chapter examines opportunities and challenges facing operations management today.
Publication Date: 2017-01-20
Supply Chain Ethics by It is increasingly clear that traditional supply chains which focus on sourcing products from the lowest possible cost suppliers are failing to exploit their full potential. Supply Chain Ethics, through case studies, surveys and unique research, identifies and outlines best practice employed by global manufacturers, retailers and logistics companies.
Publication Date: 2017-03-28
The Handbook of Logistics and Distribution Management by The definitive guide to supply chain philosophy, strategy and the practicalities of logistics and distribution. The Handbook of Logistics and Distribution Management is a step-by-step guide to setting up and managing supply chains to add maximum value to the organizations they serve. Benefiting from the author team's years of practical experience in some of the most challenging environments across the world (from developed economies to third-world countries and war zones), this book will enthuse students and be an invaluable desk reference throughout their careers.
Publication Date: 2017-01-28
When reading for study purposes there are some useful reading strategies that can help you to understand and retain information and actively engage with the text. The reading you do at University is very different to reading a novel for pleasure, use these strategies to improve your learning and your grades.