It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Learning Disability Nursing: Finding Articles
A Subject Guide for Learning Disability Nursing students at The University of South Wales. Mae'r dudalen hon hefyd ar gael yn Gymraeg
A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. Contains Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
National Library of Medicine database, covering worldwide medical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services. Indexes over 3,800 titles from 70 countries. Full text links where available.
A comprehensive index to the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. This database works with Findit to locate full-text availability in other databases subscribed to by the library.
This contains an index to the name of drugs, preparations, pharmacological groups of drugs and disease names. It contains a Nurse Prescribers' Formulary listing preparations approved for nurse prescribing. It is updated twice a year, in March and September.
This is a leading UK charity researching learning disabilities issues. Here you will find the latest news on learning disability issues as well as information on topics such as advocacy, accommodation and employment.
Health in Wales aims to provide the people of Wales, including NHS staff, academia, media and partner organisations, with access to links to information from the NHS in Wales and its partner organisations, about the health of the population of Wales, and health and social care services provided by NHS Wales.
This is a leading UK charity working with people with a learning disability and their families and carers. They fight for equal rights, campaign for greater opportunities and challenge attitudes and prejudice. They also provide advice and support to meet people's needs throughout their lives.
Patient Safety is a division of the National Patient Safety Agency (NPSA). The NPSA is an arm's length body of the Department of Health. It was established in 2001 with a mandate to identify patient safety issues and find appropriate solutions.
Occasionally the Library offers trials of new databases to allow students and staff the opportunity to examine their suitability. Depending on the feedback obtained, and the cost involved, some of these databases may be added to the USW collection.