It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. Contains Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
National Library of Medicine database, covering worldwide medical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services. Indexes over 3,800 titles from 70 countries. Full text links where available.
A comprehensive index to the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. This database works with Findit to locate full-text availability in other databases subscribed to by the library.
Health in Wales aims to provide the people of Wales, including NHS staff, academia, media and partner organisations, with access to links to information from the NHS in Wales and its partner organisations, about the health of the population of Wales, and health and social care services provided by NHS Wales.
A comprehensive website on mental health in the UK. Here you will find the latest news and events on mental health issues, as well as information on problems, treatments and strategies for living with mental distress.
NICE Evidence Services are a suite of services that provide internet access to high quality authoritative evidence and best practice. The services cover health, social care and public health evidence. Evidence Services aim to help professionals make better and quicker evidence based decisions. NICE Evidence Services consists of 6 resources:
Google Scholar is a great way of searching for information and is a useful supplement to database searches. More information can be found on our Help page.