LibGuides: Forensic Science: Finding Articles

Looking for a journal article

If you would like to find journal articles on a subject, try searching by keyword using Advanced Search in FINDit.
You can browse a specific journal through the journals finder. This journal browser allows you to explore journal collections by subject.
Try going directly to a specialist database for results focussed on a subject area.
If you have found an article for which we do not provide access, you can request it from another library.

Chem Spider
This is a free chemical structure database providing access to over 25 million structures, properties and associated information
NIST Chemistry Web Book
Maintained by the National Institute of Standards and Technology in the USA, this searchable site provides access to the chemical and physical data of chemicals.
Royal Society of Chemistry
The RSC is the largest organisation in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences.
RSC LearnChemistry
LearnChemistry has everything for students of chemistry and the chemical sciences from Primary to HE. Study at your own pace with chemistry games and interactive, presentations and much more.
Science and Technology Resources on the Internet
This is a list of forensic sciences web resources compiled and maintained by library staff at the George Washington University in the USA.
The Forensic Science Society
This is the website of the Forensic Science Society, the professional body for all forensic practitioners.

Google Scholar is a great way of searching for information and is a useful supplement to database searches.

Find more databases on the A-Z Database page.

EMBASE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A resource for biomedical evidence, from published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.
Date range 1975 - onwards

Here are some examples of eJournals you may find useful:

Search the archives of UK national and local newspapers: