It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors, including moving structures, muscles, tendons, and joints making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.
Head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. More than 8 hours of video content. Students of medical, nursing, and related programs will appreciate the careful attention to clinical accuracy, as well as the range of patient types profiled in the series.
A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. Contains Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Journal articles from over 550 international English language journals, books, and grey literature relating to pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care, and neonatal care and the first year of an infant’s life. Use it to find publications on midwifery related topics. Full text links where available.
National Library of Medicine database, covering worldwide medical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services. Indexes over 3,800 titles from 70 countries. Full text links where available.
Health in Wales aims to provide the people of Wales, including NHS staff, academia, media and partner organisations, with access to links to information from the NHS in Wales and its partner organisations, about the health of the population of Wales, and health and social care services provided by NHS Wales.