Books give an overview of a subject and provide information on core concepts and theories. This makes them a good starting point for your assignments. Core books for your subject will be listed on your module reading list. If you have an online reading list on Blackboard or another learning environment, this will show you the copies of the book available from the library. You can also find books by searching FINDit, the Library search engine.
1. To find a specific book title, enter the book title or author in the FINDit search box and select the Libraries search option.
2. To find books on a subject, enter a keyword into the FINDit search box and select the Libraries search option.
3. Can’t find the book you are looking for? You can request it as an interlibrary loan or Recommend the book to your Librarian
Here are some shelfmarks to get you started.
| 302.35 | Organisational Behaviour |
| 338.19 | Food Industry Sustainability |
| 338.47 | Service Industries |
| 647.9 | Hospitality Management |
| 658.4012 | Business Planning and Strategy |
| 658.407 |
Management of Personnel |
| 658.8 | Marketing |
| 658.812 | Customer Service |
| 658.8342 | Consumer Behaviour |
| 659.2 | Public Relations |
Research Methods in Tourism, Hospitality and Events Management by
In Research Methods in Tourism, Hospitality and Events Management, the authors use a step-by-step approach to guide students through the whole research process, from initial ideas, through to writing up and presenting the findings.
The tourism, hospitality and events student's guide to study and employability by 
This guide is an introduction to the Literature Review process - including its purpose and strategies, guidelines, and resources to get you started.
Mae'r dudalen hon hefyd ar gael yn Gymraeg
Current Trends in Tourism and Hospitality Industry by 
Handbook of Human Resource Management in the Tourism and Hospitality Industries by 
Human Resource Management in the Hospitality Industry by 
Advances in Social Media for Travel, Tourism and Hospitality by
This book brings together cutting edge research and applications of social media and related technologies, their uses by consumers and businesses in travel, tourism and hospitality. The first section addresses topical issues related to how social media influence the operations and strategies of tourism firms and help them enhance tourism experiences: open innovation, crowdsourcing, service-dominant logic, value co-creation, value co-destruction and augmented reality. The second section of the book looks at new applications of social media for marketing purposes in a variety of tourism-related sectors, addressing crowd-sourced campaigns, customer engagement and influencer marketing. The third section uses case studies and new methodologies to analyze travel review posting and consumption behaviors as well as the impact of social media on traveller perceptions and attitudes, with a focus on collaborative consumption and sharing economy accommodation. Finally, the fourth section focuses on hot topics and issues related to the analysis, interpretation and use of online information and user-generated content for deriving business intelligence and enhancing business decision-making. Written by an international body of well-known researchers, this book uses fresh theoretical lenses, perspectives and methodological approaches to look at the practical implications of social media for tourism suppliers, destinations, tourism policy makers and researchers alike. For these reasons, it will be a valuable resource for students, managers and academics with an interest in information and communication technologies, marketing for tourism and hospitality, and travel and transportation management.
Employer Branding for the Hospitality and Tourism Industry by 
Handbook of Consumer Behaviour for Hospitality and Tourism by 
Marketing for Hospitality and Tourism by
Taking an integrative approach, this highly visual, four-color book discusses hospitality marketing from a team perspective, examining each hospitality department and its role in the marketing mechanism. These best-selling authors are known as leading marketing educators and their book, a global phenomenon, is the leading resource on hospitality and tourism marketing. The Seventh Edition of this popular book includes new and updated coverage of social media, destination tourism and other current industry trends, authentic industry cases, and hands-on application activities.
Marketing Research for the Tourism, Hospitality and Events Industries by 
Hotel Operations Management by
Hotel Operations Management provides an up-to-date and comprehensive examination of all aspects of hotel administration from the viewpoint of the hotel general manager. Detailed information addresses the operating departments of a full-service hotel: Human Resources; Controller; The Front Office; Housekeeping; Food and Beverage; Safety and Property Security; Sales and Marketing; Accounting; and Facility Engineering and Maintenance. In-depth discussions highlight the importance of human resources in the labor-intensive hotel industry, franchising and contract management of properties in an ever-decreasing "Mom and Pop" segment, and hotel management in a global environment. Updated throughout to ensure that readers have the latest information, the 3rd Edition also includes new case studies, an entirely new chapter on guest services, and new end-of-chapter questions.
Managing People in the Hospitality Industry by
This is a book about being a successful manager in the complex hospitality industry. Approaching the subject in the context of personal development, it offers future managers essential knowledge and insight into the opportunities, the constraints, the problems and the solutions that face management at any level in the industry.
SUSTAINABILITY IN THE HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY: PRINCIPLES OF SUSTAINABLE OPERATIONS. by 
Food and Beverage Management by
This introductory textbook provides a thorough guide to the management of food and beverage outlets, from their day-to-day running through to the wider concerns of the hospitality industry. It explores the broad range of subject areas that encompass the food and beverage market and its main sectors, fast food and casual dining, hotels and quality restaurants and event, industrial and welfare catering. It also looks at some of the important trends affecting the food and beverage industry, covering consumers, the environment and ethical concerns as well as developments in technology.
The Routledge Handbook of Sustainable Food, Beverages and Gastronomy by
The issues surrounding the provision, preparation and development of food products is fundamental to every human being on the planet. Given the scarcity of agricultural land, environmental pollution, climate change and the exponential growth of the world's population where starvation and obesity are both widespread it is little wonder that exploring the frontiers of food is now a major focus for researchers and practitioners.
When reading for study purposes there are some useful reading strategies that can help you to understand and retain information and actively engage with the text. The reading you do at University is very different to reading a novel for pleasure, use these strategies to improve your learning and your grades.
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
Let's work together to make our collection blossom
Fill out the online form or email your librarian.
