Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
|CAT 2. 344.204465
Cyfraith iechyd a diogelwch
|363.14 & 363.32
Diogelwch digwyddiadau a’r cyhoedd
Rheolaeth digwyddiadau arbennig
||Dulliau ymchwil busnes
Rheolaeth hamdden ac adloniant
Advances in Social Media for Travel, Tourism and Hospitality by This book brings together cutting edge research and applications of social media and related technologies, their uses by consumers and businesses in travel, tourism and hospitality. The first section addresses topical issues related to how social media influence the operations and strategies of tourism firms and help them enhance tourism experiences: open innovation, crowdsourcing, service-dominant logic, value co-creation, value co-destruction and augmented reality. The second section of the book looks at new applications of social media for marketing purposes in a variety of tourism-related sectors, addressing crowd-sourced campaigns, customer engagement and influencer marketing. The third section uses case studies and new methodologies to analyze travel review posting and consumption behaviors as well as the impact of social media on traveller perceptions and attitudes, with a focus on collaborative consumption and sharing economy accommodation. Finally, the fourth section focuses on hot topics and issues related to the analysis, interpretation and use of online information and user-generated content for deriving business intelligence and enhancing business decision-making. Written by an international body of well-known researchers, this book uses fresh theoretical lenses, perspectives and methodological approaches to look at the practical implications of social media for tourism suppliers, destinations, tourism policy makers and researchers alike. For these reasons, it will be a valuable resource for students, managers and academics with an interest in information and communication technologies, marketing for tourism and hospitality, and travel and transportation management.
Publication Date: 2017-07-20
Event Studies by Event Studies is the only book devoted to developing knowledge and theory about planned events. It focuses on event planning and management, outcomes, the experience of events and the meanings attached to them, the dynamic processes shaping events and why people attend them. This title draws from a large number of foundation disciplines and closely related professional fields to foster interdisciplinary theory focused on planned events. This revised edition has been updated to reflect and examine a number of substantial and important new ideas. New to the fourth edition: new sections on the evolution of design theory, management, planning and marketing theory applied to events, sensory stimulation, leadership, and the nature of crises and security issues; new content on critical event studies and what this means for research and practice, the life-cycle model for event programming, and an action plan for how events can be a positive force in sustainable cities; new and additional case studies from a wide range of international events, and reviews of the evolving theory of contemporary research in events studies are included throughout. This will be an invaluable resource for all undergraduate students of events studies throughout their degree programmes.
Publication Date: 2019-10-30
Hospitality Marketing and Consumer Behavior by Creating memories and joyous experiences for consumers is a key dimension affecting the profitability and growth of a hospitality firm. Drawing on global experiences, this new book looks at the diverse factors that create these positive experiences and provides insight into marketing and consumer behavior in the context of hospitality and tourism. The dynamics of emerging economies has been captured, and some lessons have been drawn from best practices across the globe.
Publication Date: 2017-06-19
The Practical Guide to Organising Events by The Practical Guide to Organising Events is a short, accessible and practical guide on how to successfully plan and organise a variety of event types in a wide range of contexts. The core sections of the text are logically structured around the key stages of event management - pre-event, on-site and post-event - offering essential practical insight and guidance throughout the whole process. Topics covered include proposal writing, budget, funding and sponsorship, health and safety, security and evaluation. This is a fundamental resource for all events management students running and organising an event as part of their degree programme. It is also a book for anybody who just happens to be tasked with organising an event such as an office party, a social networking event, Christmas party or family wedding. Based on experience, using real-life case studies and anecdotal examples, The Practical Guide to Organising Events ultimately makes the business of events management appealing, understandable and achievable.
Publication Date: 2017-06-15
The Routledge Handbook of Events by The Routledge Handbook of Events explores and critically evaluates the debates and controversies associated with the rapidly expanding domain of Event Studies. It brings together leading specialists from a range of disciplinary backgrounds, to provide a state-of-the-art review on the evolution of the subject. The first edition was a landmark study which examined how event research had evolved and developed from a range of different social science subject areas and disciplines. The Handbook was the first critique of the extent to which the subject had developed into a major area of social science inquiry. This second edition has been fully updated to reflect crucial developments in the field and includes brand new sections on ever-important aspects of Event Studies such as: anthropology, hospitality, seasonality, knowledge management, accessibility, diversity and human rights, as well as new studies on 'the eventful city' and the benefits of events in older life. The book is divided into four inter-related sections. Section 1 introduces and evaluates the concept of events. Section 2 critically reviews the relationship between events and other disciplines such as the contribution of economics, psychology and geography to the critical discourse of Event Studies. Section 3 focuses on the business, operational and strategic management of events, while the final section crucially focuses on critical events as a new paradigm within the burgeoning literature on Events. It offers the reader a comprehensive and critical synthesis of this field, conveying the latest thinking associated with events research, edited by two of the leading scholars in the field. The text will provide an invaluable resource for all those with an interest in Events Studies, encouraging dialogue that will span across disciplinary boundaries and other areas of study. It is an essential guide for anyone interested in events research.
Publication Date: 2020-04-22
Successful Event Management by The fifth edition of Successful Event Management covers every aspect of events management, from the planning and set up process through to delivery, close-down and evaluation. The wealth of case studies includes both successful and failed events, allowing you to really understand how the principles described in the text can affect the outcome of an event.
Publication Date: 2019
Events Management by This introductory textbook fully explores the multidisciplinary nature of events management and provides the student with all the practical skills and professional knowledge needed in order to succeed in the events industry. It introduces every core functional area of events management, such as marketing, finance, project management, strategy, operations, event design and human resources, in a vast array of different event settings from sport to political events.
Publication Date: 2017-10-30
Events Project Management by Written by both academics and industry experts, Events Project Management offers a unique blend of theory and practice to encourage and contextualise project management requirements within events settings. The book is coherently structured into 12 chapters covering crucial event management topics such as stakeholders, supply chain management, project management tools and techniques, and financial and legal issues.
Publication Date: 2016-11-09
Managing Sport Facilities and Major Events by Sport events are inextricably linked to the places in which they are hosted. High-profile events require high-quality venues, and the proper management of facilities is crucial to their success. With detailed real-world case studies and insights from professional practice, this book offers a systematic guide to the management issues and practical problems that sports managers must address to ensure financial, sporting, and ethical success.
Publication Date: 2016-10-31
The 21st Century Meeting and Event Technologies by Here is the first book to specifically and comprehensively address the rapid changes and advances in technology in the planning, management, and marketing of meetings and events. The multigenerational trio of authors, including Joe Goldblatt and two of his former students, Seungwon "Shawn" Lee and Dessislava Boshnakova, cover the most important aspects of using technology for today's meetings and events, such as How to harness the power of social media How to use crowdsourcing effectively How to choose appropriate room layout design software How to manage and use guest-generated content How to measure and evaluate your success How to choose meeting registration software How to promote your meeting with blogs, websites, podcasts, and more How to hold virtual meetings and events How to use search engine optimization to advantage The area of meeting and event technology is a fast-growing component of the meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibition (MICE) industry. With a foreword by Corbin Ball, an internationally renowned speaker, consultant and writer in the meetings and events technology field, The 21st Century Meeting and Event Technologies will be an essential resource for hospitality students and business professionals. Faculty may request an examination copy from email@example.com. Please provide your name and title, course title, course start date, current text, number of students, and your institution address.
Publication Date: 2017-03-03
Power, Construction and Meaning in Festivals by Whether through education, sport or festivity, events form the basis on which we attribute cultural meaning, significance and value to our lives. In this light, community events have the potential to create positive and negative social, cultural, economic and environmental impacts within the community across a wide variety of genres and platforms. This book offers a deeper and more critical insight into the relationships, dynamics and planning processes of festivals and events and the impact this has upon authenticity, cultural consumption and the local communities they serve. It does so by looking at a range of key debates in power theory, event planning and design, event construction, experience and meaning, authenticity, sustainability, social inclusion, accessibility and sponsorship engagement. International case studies are embedded within the chapters, examining the role of stakeholders, local communities, organisers, local governments and infrastructure. This critical event studies text is interdisciplinary and will make valuable reading for students and researchers who are interested in the relationships and dynamics involved in the construction and planning of festivals and events, their immediate impact and their significance for the future.
Publication Date: 2017-11-16
Mae croeso i fyfyrwyr a staff argymell llyfrau neu eLyfrau ar gyfer y llyfrgell sy'n cefnogi aseiniadau ac ymchwil y Brifysgol.
Llenwch y ffurflen ar-lein neu e-bostiwch eich llyfrgellydd.
Sgiliau Academaidd i Fyfyrwyr Busnes
Edrychwch ar y rhestr ddarllen hon am amrywiaeth o'r adnoddau gorau ar sgiliau busnes academaidd.
Mae'n cynnwys adnoddau i helpu gydag ymchwil, ysgrifennu academaidd, meddwl beirniadol, darllen, cyflogadwyedd, cyfeirnodi, cynlluniau busnes a llawer mwy.
Wrth ddarllen at ddibenion astudio mae yna rai strategaethau darllen defnyddiol a all eich helpu i ddeall a chadw gwybodaeth ac ymgysylltu'n weithredol â'r testun. Mae'r darllen a wnewch yn y Brifysgol yn wahanol iawn i ddarllen nofel er pleser, defnyddiwch y strategaethau hyn i wella'ch dysgu a'ch graddau.
Llyfrau Dulliau Ymchwil Mewn Cronfeydd Dat
SAGE Research Methods yw'r llyfrgell dulliau gorau posib gyda mwy na 1000 o lyfrau, gweithiau cyfeirio, erthyglau cyfnodolion, a fideos cyfarwyddyd gan academyddion blaenllaw o bob rhan o'r gwyddorau cymdeithasol, gan gynnwys y casgliad mwyaf o lyfrau dulliau ansoddol sydd ar gael ar-lein gan unrhyw gyhoeddwr ysgolheigaidd.