LibGuides: Psychology: Psychology with Developmental Disorders

Key Databases

Developmental disorders
Psychology

A database is an electronic collection of information stored in a computer program that enables you to find information from the database in different ways.

Databases that are most useful for this subject area are:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covering a wide range of academic disciplines. It provides full text for around 9,000 journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,060 titles.
Date Range: 1975 – onward
British Education Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index to literature published mainly in the UK on research, policy and practice in education and training.
Date range: 1950 - present
Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts to the literature on the growth and development of children.
Date range: 1927 - onward
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education
Date range: 1966 - onward
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine.
Date range: 1937 - onward
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.
Date range: 1894 - Present
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index to the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. This database works with FINDit to locate full-text availability in other databases subscribed to by the library.
Date range: 1806 - Present
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles, abstracts and bibliographic records from key journals in all psychological disciplines, plus a selection of dissertations.
Date range: 1890 - present

Other databases can be found through this link

A database is an electronic collection of information stored in a computer program that enables you to find information from the database in different ways.

Databases that are most useful for this subject area are:

Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles, abstracts and bibliographic records from key journals in all psychological disciplines, plus a selection of dissertations.
Date range: 1890 - present
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.
Date range: 1894 - Present
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index to the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. This database works with FINDit to locate full-text availability in other databases subscribed to by the library.
Date range: 1806 - Present
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.
Date range 1975 - onwards

Other databases can be found through this link

Journals you may find useful include:

Psychology: Psychology with Developmental Disorders

Psychology with Developmental Disorders

Key Databases

Key Journals

Elsewhere on the web