LibGuides: Psychology: Psychology with Criminology

Key Databases

Criminology
Psychology

A database is an electronic collection of information stored in a computer program that enables you to find information from the database in different ways.

Databases that are most useful for this subject area are:

ASSIA (Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals.
Date range: 1976 - present
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Westlaw Edge UK This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A key legal research database including UK cases from 1220, such as The Law Reports and the English Reports. Fully consolidated laws in force, including Acts from 1267 and Statutory Instruments from 1948, the Legal Journals Index from 1986 and European materials.
What's new? They say:
Updated, modern and user-friendly interface
Enhanced search
Enhanced document display
Personalisation (set your own homepage, favourites, folders, history and annotations
Key date calendars
Enhanced security
Law Trove This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Law Trove offers a collection of some of the main legal textbooks published by Oxford University Press. It has been divided into modules that reflect different aspects of law, such as criminal law, family law, company law, legal systems or medical law.

Other databases can be found through this link

A database is an electronic collection of information stored in a computer program that enables you to find information from the database in different ways.

Databases that are most useful for this subject area are:

Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles, abstracts and bibliographic records from key journals in all psychological disciplines, plus a selection of dissertations.
Date range: 1890 - present
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.
Date range: 1894 - Present
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index to the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. This database works with FINDit to locate full-text availability in other databases subscribed to by the library.
Date range: 1806 - Present
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.
Date range 1975 - onwards

Other databases can be found through this link

Statistics and Data

Journals you may find useful include:

Psychology: Psychology with Criminology

Psychology with Criminology

Key Databases

Statistics and Data

Key Journals

Elsewhere on the web