Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Leadership & Human Resource Management: Finding Articles

Mae'r dudalen hon hefyd ar gael yn Gymraeg

Key Databases

The easiest way to find articles is by using an appropriate database. You can search by subject/keyword, author, title, etc., for details of where articles and papers can be found.  Benefits include the ability to search a number of years together; more summaries and abstracts, and often there is direct access to the full-text.

These are some of the most important databases for your subject:

To see all the business databases you have access to, take a look at our A-Z database list.

KEY JOURNALS

Journals (also known as periodicals or serials) are published on a regular basis (for example, weekly or monthly).  Each journal issue contains a number of articles written by different authors.  Journals differ in quality and reputation: peer reviewed journals are regarded as being of higher quality.  Here are some examples of journals that are available to you to browse online:

 Here are some of  the Psychology journals available:

 Here are some examples of printed journals available that you may find useful:

These are only a few of the titles available. Use FINDit to discover more!

Special Collections

IBIS World 
Assists in making better business decisions on strategies and revenue generation by gaining an instant understanding of an industry faster & more conveniently than previously possible.

IDS Employment Law Brief - IDS (Incomes Data Services) is an independent research organisation providing information and analysis for the field of employment law. This will take you through to Westlaw where you can access IDS information.

IES Institute of Employment Studies - IES is a leading independent centre for research and evidence-based consultancy. We provide insights on employment and human resource management topics to help improve policy and practice.

UK Data Service - Access an extensive range of key economic and social data, spanning many disciplines and themes.  It supports the use of secondary data across the research, learning and teaching communities.

XpertHR - Provides HR professionals with a range of resources to help them reduce risk, remain compliant and adopt good practice in human resources management. Not supported on Internet Explorer, please use alternative browser.

 

A-Z of Psychological Tests and Measures

BoB - On Demand TV & Radio for Education (Learning on Screen)

BoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education that lets you record and view TV and radio online from over 65 free-to-air channels including an archive of over 2 million programmes. View on campus or at home (UK only).

  • Record TV and radio quickly and simply
  • View Over 1 million programmes available in the archive
  • Create clips to use in lectures or send to students
  • Save playlists of your favourite broadcasts and series
  • Never miss a programme with a buffer of 30 days

 

FINDit

undefined

Search FINDit to discover electronic and print resources and manage your library account.

 

Useful Websites

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a great way of searching for information and is a useful supplement to database searches. More information can be found on our Help page.

Google Scholar Search

Newspapers

Search the archives of UK national and local newspapers:

Scopus Tutorials

Case Studies