Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mathematics: Finding Articles

Mae'r dudalen hon hefyd ar gael yn Gymraeg

Key Databases

ACM Digital Library The Digital Library is the full-text repository of papers published by the Association for Computing Machinery and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM.

Business Source Complete (Previously Business Source Premier) is the largest English language business database although US based. It contains full-text information such as country economic reports from the EIU and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.

Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. It offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics and software. In addition, it offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

Compendex Backfile is a bibliographic database of engineering research hosted by 'Engineering Village' containing over 10 million references and abstracts from over 5600 scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings and technical reports.

Engineer It   specifically designed for engineering industry professionals who need immediate access to engineering components, materials, equipment & services from over 9,500 manufacturers & suppliers in the UK.

IEEE Xplore is published by the Institute of Electrical & Electronic Engineers (USA) Principally covers electronic and electrical engineering and computer science. It contains over 2 million full text items.

SAE Mobilus (formerly know as SAE Digital Library) for mobility engineering resources. SAE Mobilus provides access to more than 200,000 industry-leading technical papers, standards, reports, books and magazines and other content.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

zbMATH The zbMATH database contains about 4 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from about 3,000 journals and serials, and 180,000 books.

 

FINDit

undefined

Search FINDit to discover electronic and print resources and manage your library account.

 

Useful Websites

Other Search Engines

Core
Aggregates open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public. In this way CORE facilitates free unrestricted access to research for all.

Base
BASE provides more than 90 million documents from more than 4,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a great way of searching for information and is a useful supplement to database searches. More information can be found on our Help page.

Google Scholar Search

Newspapers

Search the archives of UK national and local newspapers: