LibGuides: USW Alumni Enterprise and Business: information resources : Open Access Resources: books, journals and research

Economic research and information

Measuring the Economy Published by the Office for National Statistics, this open access online book aims to support undergraduate and postgraduate economic statistics teaching. The book aims to convey the importance of best-practice, real-world economic measurement, and as such, to support academics and students in understanding the issues surrounding the measurement of the modern economy.
National Bureau for Economic Research Founded in 1920, the NBER is a private, non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to conducting economic research and to disseminating research findings among academics, public policy makers, and business professionals.
RePEc: Research Papers in Economics RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 99 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences.
CORE - Economics for a Changing World An open-access platform for anyone who wants to understand the economics of innovation, inequality, environmental sustainability, and more.

Journals and research outputs

World Bank Open Knowledge Repository The World Bank is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Over 26,000 open access research publications.
Euromonitor International Analyst Insight blog Selected reports and articles are available to download freely from the Euromonitor blog. Simply fill in your details in order to download free content. For all other industry reports please refer to the library’s databases.
Social Science Network The Social Science Research Network is a website devoted to the rapid open access dissemination of scholarly research in the social sciences and humanities.
SocArXiv Papers SocArXiv, open archive of the social sciences, provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code. SocArXiv is dedicated to opening up social science, to reach more people more effectively, to improve research, and build the future of scholarly communication.
Directory of Open Access Repositories OpenDOAR is the quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories. It enables the identification, browsing and search for repositories.
CORE – Aggregating the world’s open access research papers CORE’s mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public. In this way CORE facilitates free unrestricted access to research for all.
OpenAIRE Collaboration of 50 partners, from all EU countries, and beyond, to promote open scholarship and substantially improve the discoverability and reusability of research publications and data. Contains open access research publications and data across all disciplines.
Unpaywall: An open database of 20 million free scholarly articles
Forum for the Future International non-profit working with business, government and civil society to solve complex sustainability challenges.
Open Access A full-text collection of scholarly journals and trade publications available to everyone. It includes publications covering our subject collections in addition to the African Journal Archive.

Business case studies

Ethics and Strategy of Business (UK) Learn business studies online with our extensive revision pages, download case studies from real world companies and associated lesson materials and worksheets for teachers and students.
Business Case Studies | LearningEdge at MIT SLoan Examples of business case studies from MIT.
Charisma: Consumer Market Studies Provides interdisciplinary approach to consumer market research with free access to case studies within this field.

Government

Parliamentary search (England & UK) Key platform for parliamentary information. Searches across an array of parliamentary materials in one place. Includes debates, parliamentary questions, bills, acts, House of Commons papers, House of Lords papers, etc.
The Record: Welsh Parliament / Senned Search for the latest transcripts and decision making and business documents in the Welsh Assembly/Senned from here.

Sustainable development

Open Access books

Links to websites with a collection of open access online books covering a wide range of subjects. Use the search function to find books.

Open Book publishers
IMF library 21,000+ IMF publications, all freely available. Use the top navigation to browse by date, countries, topics, series or author.
Internet Archive Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
OAPEN The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
HathiTrust HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.